The 70th Festival de Cannes unveiled the jury for this year.

by TEAM PARIS SOCIAL DIARY, photography by COURTESY | 25 April, 2017

This year, the jury for the 70th Festival de Cannes will be compose by eight key figures from the 7th Art coming from all over the world. . Under the  presidency of the Spanish director, screenwriter and producer Pedro Almodovar. The winners will be announced on Sunday 28th May at the Closing Ceremony, following which the Palme d’or will be awarded in the presence of the winning team. Four women and four men will thus help Pedro Almodóvar select from among the films in Competition. Within these are:

Maren Ade
(Director, Screenwriter, Producer – Germany)

Jessica Chastain
(Actress, Producer – United States)

Fan Bingbing
(Actress, Producer – China)

Agnès Jaoui
(Actress, Screenwriter, Director, Singer – France)

Park Chan-wook
(Director, Screenwriter, Producer – South Korea)

Will Smith
(Actor, Producer, Musician – United States)

Paolo Sorrentino
(Director, Screenwriter – Italy)

Gabriel Yared
(Composer – France)